top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFiona Drake

Plaid, short skirt, blonde bob

I had an hour and a half to myself in Youngstown this past week. I wanted to be unprompted. I was magnetized to a high-end bistro and bar. Classy and discreet. I was equable and hungry. I have never been to the restaurant. It was intimidating as soon as I walked into the lobby.


What do you like to do when you are intimidated?


I like a challenge. It heightens my pulse and fuels my drive to see where I end up.


I pined for a friendly face. Every worker was sweating their A-game. A soft yet handsome face matched mine. I went in. He told me it was a private event. I paused and smiled. I told him I could try when they are publicly open. He caressed my forearm. “I’ll make room for you,” he purred.


He glowed the way to my table. I was flattered towards his courtesy.


How do you subtly show your interest?

Tell me in an email what kind of flint usually sparks a fire for someone you are interested in? Tell me how we can make sparks fly when dusk settles the heat. FionaDrakeCLE@protonmail.com

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

DiAngelo Touched Base

I was putting on some matte black lipstick when my phone buzzed with a text notification. DiAngelo had texted me saying, “I know it’s...

DiAngelo and his Speed

His name was “Di” DiAngelo. He was from Boston. We met each other in the local music scene. I remember our wet lips matching our eyes,...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page