top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFiona Drake

DiAngelo and his Speed

His name was “Di” DiAngelo. He was from Boston. We met each other in the local music scene. I remember our wet lips matching our eyes, licking from across the bar. I was in my The Maine skeleton tank top and Lucky jeans. He was in his Call Your Shot snapback.


He was quiet. My body language was stronger than his third round of Espolon Blanco.


He stroked the edge of the bar with his middle finger and index finger. I made acquaintances with them further along.


His grandfather, the one who raised him, got sick. Di had to move back to Boston.


When I hear “Gum” by Mooseblood, I still trace my eyes along his smile creases he had in his cheeks.


Tell me what kind of memories you would like to make this summer. FionaDrakeCle@protonmail.com

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

DiAngelo Touched Base

I was putting on some matte black lipstick when my phone buzzed with a text notification. DiAngelo had texted me saying, “I know it’s your birthday coming up. You love Mamma Mia. I was wondering if yo

An excerpt from a date

With a light coat of sand, he allowed the fresh strawberries to finally meet my lips. With a few times more, he kept me hydrated with his champagne. Do you have a date idea? Email me FionaDrakeCLE@pro

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page